Sunday, Candy, And Trees

Phew! It’s been a long day. (In the very best way. Well, one of…)Orange_and_Blue

Our walk to and from church was gorgeous! The air had just a hint of that wintery smell. Very surprising since it’s so early, but it made me feel alive again nonetheless. Just look at those colors!

I am so in love with this time of year. (Then again, I’ll say that about all the seasons, but I think Autumn’s my favorite.)

On the way home we also stopped and got some candy. There’s this cute little candy store downtown, they have walls of the candy dispensers, and we’ve talked about going multiple times. I guess we just decided that today’s the day.

They had autumn themed nonpareils and little candy pumpkins. I thought it would be so much fun to make an autumn themed gingerbread house. Maybe someday. Candy

After coming home I munched on my candy while working on some dinner, music playing softly in the background, and I even took a pretty intense photo. I love having a positive outlet for my thoughts and feelings.

Shortly after, we headed back out for a small group meeting and spent the remainder of the evening with others.

I don’t know why I’m telling you all of this. I guess I’m finding myself drained and needing to recharge. I suppose that means a little Se indulgence.

I also have a lot of new information to process and ponder. Oh how I love new thoughts and ideas! It makes time inside my mind just a little more productive. I have a lot I need to think and write about, something beyond candy and the weather. But, for now, this will have to do.

Thankfully, my husband is also an introvert, and after a day around people, we can agree on each of us having our own space.

Now I’m off to edit! I’ve been waiting for this all day!

Random thought of the night, but I just thought of it and I’m truly wondering. Do you make a distinction between a journal and a diary? Are they the same, or different? If different, how so?

(I suppose if I’m asking you, you deserve to have my answer to the question. To me, a journal is things that happened, a sequence of events, whereas a diary is the deeper, more complex, thoughts, feelings, and ideas one has experienced.) So how about you, what do you think?

Leave a Reply

