Relaxing Saturday

(Not sure who owns this photo)
(Not sure who owns this photo)

Oh what a beautiful day it is today! I’ve spent the morning editing and listening to soft music while the perfect air floods in through the open windows. A nice, warm cup of tea to … oh, I don’t know. I just like tea! (Actually, I originally got it because I had a headache and thought it would help. Luckily for me, it worked!)

I’ve thought about doing some baking (time for that cheesecake I’ve been wanting) and I still have some planning to do for writing projects. Then, we’ll probably be having Chinese food for dinner, yum!

It’s amazing how much of an effect the environment can have on a person’s state of mind. Just having the sun out makes me so much more productive! Well, sometimes. I think today it’s primarily because I finally took some time to tidy up some housework that I’ve been neglecting.

It seems like the more I get done, the more I’m able to do. Like accomplishing tasks off a list helps motivate me to do more. I wonder why that is exactly.

I smell freshly cut grass. One of my favorite smells of summer. It’s probably the last time for the season, *mind wanders too fast to type anything coherent*.

It’s also interesting how smells can be so heavily associated with memories. The smell of grass, for instance, brings me instantly to my childhood. Summer days, country music, working outside, kites, bikes, and the like. Such peace. Such hope.

I think sometimes I need to just let go and allow myself to focus on the little things. I think we all do sometimes. Life can be so stressful sometimes, we need a way of release.

Sometimes I write and it’s so abstract that when I read it later I can hardly even make sense of it. Sometimes, it’s so mundane, but it all helps me.

My husband and I were talking the other day about types, dominants and inferiors. Maybe I should write a separate post about that topic though…

I hope you all have a wonderful day! And, if you’re in a place like I am, go soak up this incredible weather. 🙂

Leave a Reply

