Comfort Zones

Comfort Zone
Photo Credit

I did it! I met with someone and I didn’t die. (I just want to clarify, my apprehension does not have to do with being an introvert, or shy, or anything of the like. It’s also half sarcastic.)

It’s amazing how much I have a tendency to stress about the unknown. Sometimes overcoming those fears and stepping outside our comfort zones is exactly what is needed to help us grow.

I wish I had something profound and eloquent to add, but I don’t at the moment. I do, however, have a lot to think about, as usual. I’m taking this one step at a time. I’ve taken the first one, there are many more that need to follow, but sometimes that first one is the hardest.

Now, on to my list of things I’d like to get done… self-analyzing, critique, editing, yummy food, and perhaps a game of Scattergories with my husband.

Leave a Reply

