Health And Healing

Today I am thankful for the ability to eat healthy and take care of myself. So many people around the world are not able to, and I feel so incredibly blessed to have the ability to just visit a store and find the things I need.

This morning I woke up with a headache, one I’ve had for a few days now, and I was just praying that God would take it away. Then something clicked for me. I really have not been taking care of myself lately. I know what I need to do to feel better, I’ve just been too lazy.

I think often we find it easy to get upset with God for not “answering” our prayers, when really, God’s just waiting on us to use the gifts and abilities He’s already given us.

So often we’ll expect a miracle (great or small) and when it doesn’t happen, we’re dumbfounded or use it as a cause for doubt. Maybe in those times (and I’m not saying all of them, just some) God is asking us to be faithful, to be diligent, to stand up and actually work for something we want or need, instead of expecting it to be handed to us.

I just keep thinking of Matthew 6:33, “Seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things will be added unto you.” We have to seek, we have to pursue. Maybe we’re waiting on God to act, when He’s waiting on us.

Image Credit
Image Credit
Leave a Reply

