Day Seven

I’m so happy with today! Right now I’m at 13,606 words for NaNoWriMo. That’s just a little ahead of the goal for tomorrow! I’m hoping to keep up with this whereas I have a lot of things coming up this month.

Some weird things came out today, I’m interested to see where they lead in the story.

I’m tempted to go and read what I’ve already written, but I’m holding myself back. I know that if I read it I’m going to want to edit, and I can’t do that right now. I have to continue pressing forward.

Sometimes life’s like that in general, we’re so impatient that we feel that we need to have a peek, when all that does is set us back. I’m not saying it’s always wise to push forward without looking back, but sometimes, it’s the only thing that will get us anywhere.

It’s easy sometimes to dwell on hurts and pains of the past, but today is a new day, a new beginning. We can be so much more than we were yesterday, we just have to keep pushing onward, and continue believing.

I’ll leave you with this. I’ve posted it before, but it seems fitting for today.

Image Credit
Image Credit

Have a good night, everyone!

3 thoughts on “Day Seven

  1. It’s better to leave what you’ve written in your imagination – it’s on the page and you believe you know what you’ve written. If writing is going well, don’t worry about what is said. Leave that to your imagination, until the first draft is finished, and you have to confront that damned thing in reality.

    Like

Leave a Reply

