Day Six

Image Credit
Image Credit

So, this post is a bit late, but my final wordcount for the day is 10,330. Still a little ahead of schedule, so I’m very pleased with that. I’m feeling like this is going in an interesting direction and I’m excited to see where it leads.

Today has been one full of surprises. I’m not sure yet whether they’re good or bad, but I’m keeping my chin up and hoping for the best. There’s a peace I haven’t felt in… Oh, I don’t know. I may not have ever felt a peace like this before.

In the quiet solitude of my own mind I wonder, and yet, there’s something different. Something stranger. I hope for a brighter day, and the inner fight gives way to a silent acceptance. In that moment, I stand unsure of the future ahead of me, yet certain that I will stand secure.

When all is said and done, I can’t try to time this. I can’t control this, I can only control my responses. I’ve been better lately, and I will continue to rise. I’ve realized I’m capable of more than I thought I was able. Now, it’s only a matter of time. The question is, how much?

Leave a Reply

