Day Eight

Image Credit
Image Credit

It’s day eight! I’m at 15,211 words. Still a little ahead of tomorrow’s schedule, so I’m happy about that. I’d like to be able to get a few more days ahead because of everything I have going on later this month.

Can you believe it’s already almost Thanksgiving? I think NaNoWriMo has been good at helping me to keep track of time better than I otherwise would. (Or these daily updates… That could have something to do with it too.)

This evening I’ve been listening to Christmas music while I work. Not something I’d typically do, but neither is writing a novel in a month (one that I didn’t prepare for in the slightest at that).

As a side note, I think that the tea stained paper behind the octopus is the coolest thing! My brother and I used to stain paper, but we never really did much with it.

I’m amazed by people who can draw, or paint, or do anything artistic like that. It’s definitely something I would love to learn, but some people just have this amazing talent that flows naturally. It’s incredible!

Anyway, have a wonderful evening! Best of luck to everyone who is still writing!

2 thoughts on “Day Eight

Leave a Reply

