Day Twelve

Image Credit
Image Credit

Well, it’s day twelve and I’m just about right on track (actually about a day ahead) with NaNoWriMo at 21,597. I can say that I’m a little disappointed in myself, but I suppose I should be happy that I’ve made it this far and I’m still pushing through.

I have to say, writing my first novel was a bit more enjoyable. Maybe because I had more of a connection to my story and the characters. I feel like this one is just kind of thrown together. Interesting, I suppose. But I want depth and meaning, one that simply is not currently there.

I have the start of something, but it’s not much yet. I suppose it all depends on what I do with it. As I venture into this forest and am surrounded by everything that haunts me, I surely hope to make it to the other side as a stronger and better person, but so much is uncertain that it’s difficult to say.

Are any of you participating in NaNoWriMo? If so, how do you feel like it’s going thus far?

Have a good night everyone!

2 thoughts on “Day Twelve

Leave a Reply

