Holidays And Family

Image Credit
Image Credit

Today I’m thankful for holidays and family. I’m loving the start of this holiday season. (It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!) I haven’t done much of anything yet. I’ve been listening to Christmas music here and there, getting ready to go to my family’s for Thanksgiving. Yes, I know it’s still almost two weeks away, but I’m so happy to be able to do that!

Then there’s also New Year’s, which is also going to (hopefully) be a lot of fun! Besides, we also get to start a new year, new chances, new opportunities, and new changes that will hopefully make the future even brighter. I’m not much for new year’s resolutions or anything like that, but I’ve still always seen it as a good time to reevaluate myself, where I’ve been and where I’m going. That helps me to have a new perspective moving forward. I should probably do that a little more often than I do, yet, I feel like it’s a never-ending thing for me.

The food! I’m also very much looking forward to the food! I’m so thankful for the food that we have and share, and to be blessed with so many wonderful people and the ability to go back home and share it with those who mean the most to me.

What are you thankful for today? Do you have any plans for the holidays?

2 thoughts on “Holidays And Family

  1. Mmm, yum … that photo of the holiday meal certainly puts you in the zone. 🙂 Yes, we’re starting to muse on the holiday menu, and I’ll meander downstate to visit with my family there a week or so after T.G. Lots to reflect on, for sure. Thanks for the delicious post! 🙂 ~ Jamie

    Like

Leave a Reply

