Thanksgiving Eve

As the day before Thanksgiving, and the last day of my thankful challenge, I have so many things to be grateful for. I want to be able to end this with something powerful and significant, but sometimes, the most powerful things are the little things.

I’m thankful for my family, for friends and church, for this blog and the people I’ve found here. I’m thankful to be able to do something creative that I love. I’m thankful for creativity in general. I’m thankful to spend Thanksgiving with family. I’m thankful for this life that I’ve been given, and even for the hardships, because they’ve helped make me who I am.

As we near Thanksgiving and enter the Christmas season, I hope that all of us can bring that attitude of thanks and gratitude into the new year and throughout the holiday season. Let our homes be filled with love and joy, whether tomorrow is a day set aside for thanksgiving and family, or if it’s just another day.

If you do happen to be in the US, I hope your Thanksgiving is filled with love, happiness, and wonderful food. No matter who you are, or where you are, have a good one!

What are you thankful for today?

5 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Eve

Leave a Reply

