Me, Myself, And I

I think I spend too much time with myself. In fact, I’ve been finding myself to be rather boring. It’s disappointing, really, when one has to live with oneself, and yet is bothered by the idea of tolerating such a concept.

And I am a concept, let me tell you. Anything else would be far more understood than I currently am.

I have different self-awareness tasks, things I would usually be intrigued by, but instead I’m finding the idea of all of them just a tad overwhelming.

Image Credit
Image Credit

It’s the time crunch again. That and also feeling like I have nothing useful to say. What is it that makes me me? I hardly know anymore.

I miss the me I used to be, and yet I feel like all those things in my past are mere distant and fading memories. A dim reflection of a life once lived.

Would more time alone with me help? Or only make the matter worse? Is it that I have not yet known myself well enough to say?

Has anyone else been here? If so, do you have any tips for me? I’d love to hear from you.

4 thoughts on “Me, Myself, And I

  1. I can relate so well to what you are saying. I found that if I listened hard during those quiet times eventually I would realise what it is I needed to do next. It’s like the winter months, but the spring will come and then blossom into summer again.

    Maybe try changing your question a little bit, from “who am I?” to “who do I want to be?”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

