Time Is Fleeting

I just saw this image on Facebook.

12-13-14Kinda makes you think a little. Last consecutive date of our lifetime. I don’t know why, but the idea of that is a little scary.

Death hasn’t been something I’ve been afraid of, though it is something I think about at times. This makes me think of it again.

Even if I have a hundred more years, time is still passing. The moments that I watch go by are moments I can never get back.

I sit back and ask myself, am I making the most of it? Am I using my life for something that truly matters? I can think of many areas in my life in which I need improvement. I want to live my life with purpose.

So I ask again, am I using my precious time wisely?

I turn the question to you. Are you?

5 thoughts on “Time Is Fleeting

  1. I feel the same exact way. The last consecutive day in your life time seems so insignificant until you zoom all the way out and see yourself as a small dot on the map of life. It’s so weird, to think of yourself as an individual, you’re so microscopic compared to the bigger picture. Maybe I’m rambling and straying a bit but I like to think someway, somehow it is all tied together.

    This is exactly why I made my website, for my bucket list, so I knew i was actually doing something with my life in feeling fulfilled.

    Thank you for sharing this. I enjoyed reading.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. 🙂 It is a really strange thing to think about. Very interesting though. I like the concept of a bigger picture, it brings far greater purpose. 🙂

      Then after I posted this I was thinking about it, and it doesn’t necessarily have to be the last in our lifetime. Only 88 more years! haha

      Have a good one! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I so agree! And thank you. Although I was on this huge kick about it being such a big thing, someone on my Instagram posted about 1/2/34 and I was like, ah great, there went that feeling. Haha! That’s only 20 years from now!? So even shorter than the 88 years! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

