Gift

This life is precious, it’s a gift. I haven’t treasured mine as much as perhaps I should. I think we’d all live differently if we knew just what an impact we can have.

I am so thankful for all the human blessings in my life.

Sometimes I put too much faith in them. Sometimes I put too much faith in myself and my ability to observe and maneuver a situation.

When it really comes down to it though, everyone will let me down, and I will let myself and others down. The only one who is faithful is God.

That’s something I need to remember a bit more frequently than I do. Every good and perfect gift comes from above.

Gift

Leave a Reply

