Control

Image Found On Facebook
Image Found On Facebook

I find myself completely befuddled by this idea. I know, in some way, that it’s true, yet I’m unsure how to fully control my reaction, or, rather, how I feel. So instead I try to control the situation.

It doesn’t always work. Sometimes it does, yet I convince myself that the problem is merely that I have not attained full control.

I don’t want control. I really don’t. Not over others, anyway. I want control over myself, over my own life. I want freedom.

Is there anything that wrong about that?

I feel that my only options are being inauthentic, mocking, or simply walking away. I know that sounds horrible, but it’s true.

Sometimes a person, or a situation, is just so ridiculous, and you’ve been so controlled by it for so long, that you begin to see how absolutely pathetic it is. And there’s nothing else you can do but to laugh.

4 thoughts on “Control

  1. I understand how you feel about this. However, some years ago I attended a very interesting presentation. The speaker made us aware that our brains do not record everything that we hear, see, feel, smell, taste, and feel. Our brain is always filtering, and making connections with previous memories and experiences. In other words we only have our own interpretation of events. It is not the “absolute and total truth”. (Ask a group of people to describe an event and they will all say something different). Try to bear in mind that your view of the world is just an interpretation. You can challenge your interpretation and maybe see things in a different way.
    Perception really is reality!

    Like

Leave a Reply

