Goodbye, 2014

2014
Image Credit

As the year draws to a close, I think back and it’s amazing to see what a difference a year can make. Last year at this time I was in a much darker place, feeling hopeless in life and unsure of what the future would hold. I’m still unsure of the future, but it sure looks a lot brighter from here.

I’m so thankful for how far I’ve come and all the lessons learned, painful at times, but then again, it all works out for our best, even if we can’t see it at the time. I’m excited to see what other changes will come.

I’ve also been so blessed by you and the community I’ve found here on WordPress. Thank you so much for welcoming me, accepting me, and making me feel like I have an important part to play in this thing we call life.

May this coming year be filled with blessings, hope, and light.

Happy New Year, everyone! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Goodbye, 2014

Leave a Reply

