Thoughts On 2015

Judy GarlandGotta love Judy Garland. It’s been 2015 for just over 23 hours now. Thus far, I’d have to say that this year as been pretty good.

It has been filled with family and laughter, challenges and games (the good kind of games).

I’m already realizing some new things about myself, it’s amazing how much that can happen when I’m around certain people again.

I’m feeling a bit of the introvert overload, so many things to write, too much over-stimulation and I need to rest. I can’t go to sleep yet, because I need some time to myself to unwind and step down from the chaos and noise.

I mean this in the most kind and loving way. I love my family, but it’s always good to have a reminder of who I really am. That I stand alone, in myself I find peace.

I hope to approach this coming year with more peace and contentment within myself. I want to be stable and secure in who I am and who I’m supposed to be.

With the security in myself comes a love and empathy for others I’d be incapable of otherwise. Maybe it’s just me, but I find that it’s so much easier to stand up for someone else if I’m not afraid to be who I am.

I’m hoping that this coming year resolves some existing conflicts and brings about the understanding that is long overdue. I see a path of light, one that hadn’t been seen before.

I pray that God would lead us closer to Him, and closer to each other. So that next year at this time, “Maybe we’d like each other (and ourselves) a little more.”

2 thoughts on “Thoughts On 2015

  1. It will come.. and as I read a previous post of yours.. Just BE YOU… and stop worrying over what others may think.. and TRUSTing is what its all about… sometimes its our doubt that gets in the way…. But this year will be a GREAT Year.. BELIEVE.. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

