End Of Day Thoughts

Image Credit
Image Credit

Today has been one of those days where it feels like you’re standing still but really getting more done that you realize. It has been such a wonderful day in the realm of story worlds and writing and, I have to say, I haven’t done too bad with reality either.

My environment plays such a huge role in my creativity and productivity. I don’t always appreciate it, but it’s an important thing to be aware of and take into consideration. I think it’s my inferior Se. I don’t always notice things in my environment, but they can subtly stress me out, even when I don’t realize what’s wrong.

Knowing this has helped tremendously with my motivation. Well, acting upon this knowledge has. We can’t really fix something unless we know what’s wrong. I think that so much of the time we try to find an answer without really understanding the problem. The root cause is so important and makes such a huge difference.

I have some perfectionism issues I need to deal with, I suppose.

That’s also half the reason I don’t keep up with housework like I should, because once I get something clean, I can’t stand for it to be messed up again. But, seriously, it’s not like anyone’s ever truly going to be caught up on dishes.

Anyway, for today, I’m finally caught up on things that I need to get done, and it feels so good! Tomorrow’s another day with more lists and things to do, but I get to start fresh, and so do you.

Leave a Reply

