Snow

I just came in from a blissful walk in the snow. It’s so wonderful to see the little flakes falling down so peacefully. It’s such a miracle.

I’m so thankful for days like this, I need to schedule them in more often. I’ve gone so long without a break, but today my husband and I finally took the time to slow down and just enjoy the world around us and each other’s company.

I can’t even begin to say what a blessing this has been or how much I’ve needed it. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately, I have so many posts to write, but I’m not really sure where to begin.

For now, I’m just going to enjoy the rest of my evening without putting pressure on myself to do anything. I still have to fight back my urge to be productive, but I need to remember that quiet moments have value too.

In going so long without slowing down, I’ve been neglecting myself. It’s such a breath of fresh air to be calm and allow that to be okay.

I hope you’re having a wonderful and relaxing evening and weekend ahead of you.

2 thoughts on “Snow

Leave a Reply

