Springing Forward

Image Credit
Image Credit

Today was the day that our clocks jumped ahead. I don’t know about you, but for once it’s been a welcomed change for me. And the weather is absolutely beautiful! It actually feels like spring today.

We have the windows open, and are just enjoying the warmer fresh air. Our house could use a little open air, and so could we.

I love the smell of spring, though I am so incredibly grateful for this winter and all that it has been for me. I can say that I’ve enjoyed the cold, and the snow, but there’s a certain excitement the prospect of spring brings.

It’s an opportunity to grow and begin again. I love new beginnings.

I also love Sunday afternoons. They have such a happy vibe, and the weight is lifting. I think a lot of my problem is that I forget to trust God with the little things. I really need to work on that.

Anyway, I hope you all have a lovely Sunday!

Leave a Reply

