Life Paths

Image Credit
Image Credit

I came across the above image earlier. The words rung so incredibly true for me and where I currently am in life. Sometimes it’s so easy to retreat into safety, yet I yearn for the growth that comes in stepping forward.

I don’t want to look back on my life and realize that I haven’t moved the entire time, I want to reach the end of the line and have come so far that I can scarcely even see where I started from. (I mean this in the most positive, least depressing way, of course.)

Am I moving a step forward only to take two steps back? Have I really come that far from where I’ve been? I don’t want to race in either direction, I just always want to be moving onward, no regrets, no slipping back into less than what I could be.

I hope you all are having a wonderful Saturday.

Leave a Reply

