Rain

It’s raining out. I hear the little droplets landing on the roof, and the cars as they splash around on the street below. It’s such a peaceful, calming sound.

The sky is dark, though it is filled with a peace and a hope that only comes with the rain. I had forgotten just how much I love it.

It makes me want to curl up on the couch with a blanket and a good book or movie, maybe a journal and some tea. Maybe I will.

For now I just wish to enjoy this moment. This sound. This peace.

One thought on “Rain

Leave a Reply

