Quarterly

I cannot believe that 2015 is already a quarter of the way through. So far this year has been a challenging year of growth and realizations, and I hope that, to some extent, that continues.

It’s a good time to check in on progress I’ve been making, and I’m realizing that I’m a bit further behind than I would like, but I’m actually okay with it. Life isn’t just about deadlines and getting things done. I’m learning to let go of some of my perfectionism. …Maybe.

There’s so much more to life than just making it through, so much more than just passing from one day to the next. I don’t know what I’m saying exactly…

I’ve made some definite positive changes thus far this year, primarily with morning and nightly routines, and I’ve also started journaling again in an actual journal.

It’s amazing how distinguished one year can be from another. They have different feels, different potentials. So far, to me, this year seems… Stocky. Full, a little heavy, but sturdy and well built.

I don’t know what’s going to come of the rest of the year, but I’m hoping that it’s filled with improvements. So much for losing perfectionism…

Do you do quarterly check-ins? How do you feel about 2015 thus far?

One thought on “Quarterly

Leave a Reply

