It All Comes Back To Trust

There was another incident earlier today. With this one particular situation I find it far easier to run away from God than to Him. But I decided to force myself back to His kind and loving arms.

The hardest thing about this situation is that it makes me doubt God and His love for me. It makes me feel so small, weak, and tainted that I so often feel like God must be set on my destruction too.

We try to fit God into our little human box, and it never works. Humans are flawed, God is not. We can’t judge a perfect God based on the actions of imperfect people, no matter their role in our lives. And yet I do it anyway.

I just so happened to open my Bible to Isaiah 26. I started reading. Verses 3-4 were exactly what I needed. “You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in you. Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD GOD is everlasting strength.”

I began to feel that peace wash over me. Then I decided to follow up with a Bible study passage, Psalm 17. Verse 7 continued the sentiment from Isaiah. “Show your marvelous loving kindness by Your right hand, O You who save those who trust in You from those who rise up against them.” And continuing into Psalm 18:1, “I will love You, O LORD, my strength.”

I’m not entirely sure why I’m writing this here, but I hope that it can meet someone else who is going through those difficult times. When we are weak, He is strong. I’m continually amazed in the ways God meets us exactly where we’re at, He knows our every need.

God is our strength, all we have to do is trust.

One thought on “It All Comes Back To Trust

Leave a Reply

