Anxiety

I feel anxiety on an almost daily basis. Some of the anxiety is just natural from living this life, and some is a tad more serious. I found this article, and there were a few things in particular that really struck me that I wanted to share with you.

“To believe with certainty, one has to begin by doubting.”

“Maybe, even though God made the night and knows there is nothing in it to fear, He gave us stars to light it because He knows we might be afraid anyway.”

What great comfort there is in knowing there’s a God who loves us and will always be waiting for us with open arms, waiting to give us rest.
2 thoughts on “Anxiety

  1. Reassurance. If I could summarize the love of God in my life with just one word, that might be it. He loves me, no matter what happens. He likes me, no matter how ugly I might be. His skin is thicker than any bad day. His love is limitless.: “It’s okay, My love. I’m still right here”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

