What I’m Learning

Gratitude is easy when life goes our way, but what about all those times when it doesn’t? This past week has been absolutely crushing and phenomenal for me. I’ve been torn in pieces, then pasted together, all the while held in the arms of my loving Father.

Some doors have been closed, others have been opened. I’m so excited to see where these new possibilities will lead, and I’m a little afraid to walk away from the doors that are closing.

There’s a sense of peace throughout all of it. I’ve been waiting so long for answers and guidance, and this week God just placed them in my lap.

Image Found On Facebook
Image Found On Facebook

There’s pain and there’s relief.

I’ve been happier and more at peace today than I’ve been in a long while. And yet, I have all these mixed emotions whirling around inside me, waiting to burst out, begging for that chance.

I’ve cried. I’ve laughed. I’ve smiled until I’ve wondered if I’m coming off a little crazy.

The thing I’m learning is that it doesn’t matter so much where this journey takes me, what matters most is how I get there.

I can plan my life out and try to package it up nice and neat in a little box, but life doesn’t always fit into our plans. It does, however, always fit into God’s. I am so thankful for that.

“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough” ~ Oprah

5 thoughts on “What I’m Learning

  1. Awww sorry to hear you have been through an emotional wringer of late.. Sometimes Life throws us it all at once.. But it sounds like you are now on top of things and looking in a positive direction..
    Go with what feels right for you.. And once you follow your gut, I am sure other doors will soon open as those you leave behind close..
    Sending Love and Energy your way as you get set for your next stage upon your life’s path..
    Love and Blessings
    Sue xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

