Oh Life

First, I just want to say sorry I’ve been away for so long. Second, life is crazy! In the best possible way.

I have been so busy over the past month or so, and it doesn’t appear to be slowing down anytime soon. During that time I’ve also figured out a lot about myself, and I hope to write about some type realizations in the near future.

I’ve compiled a list of things I would like to know how to do. I have a long way to go, but I’ve decided to take a chance and try. Maybe I’ll master some of them, maybe I’ll eventually have some experience in all of them. I do not know what the future holds. It is a scary, yet somehow wonderful feeling.

I don’t often let go. I like to know what’s coming next, and I stress so much about the future that I can’t even see two steps ahead of me. I can’t at all say that I’ve relinquished my desire for control, but I am more aware than I had been. And that is a start.

I’m drifting off into outer space, the unknown territory. It is a magnificent feeling providing that I don’t think about it too much. It’s terrifying being suspended in time, and yet, I sometimes wish that time could stand still.

The world so big in front of me, the sky so wide. In these moments of quiet solitude, I close my eyes, and there I rest. Forever drifting in time.

Image Found On Facebook
Image Found On Facebook
Leave a Reply

