Finding Calm In Chaos

Here I sit in front of my computer, glass of iced tea nearby and a bouquet of flowers gracing my table. It’s a beautiful summer’s day and I am so thankful for the beauty that surrounds me. Calm and quiet. It’s lovely.

Flower

My life has been a bit chaotic as of late, and I’m attempting to infuse it with a bit of relaxation. In order to do so, I’m employing the aid of a schedule. Today is day one and I’m hoping it can accomplish what I wish it to.

I tend to get caught up in everything I have to do, so much so that it sometimes seems that I do hardly anything else. I haven’t been honoring my needs and it’s certainly taken a toll.

Maybe I’m going about this a little bit backwards, but I’m scheduling in time to relax. I’m also scheduling in time for my responsibilities and projects of course, but my aim is to leave some quiet time at the end of the day.

On this first day I’m going to spend some time enjoying my tea, perhaps do a bit of reading, and maybe I’ll write a little bit.

It’s amazing how something so simple can make such a world of difference. What a beautiful life this is.

Do you schedule time for yourself? How do you like to spend your quiet time?

I hope you all have a wonderful evening. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Finding Calm In Chaos

Leave a Reply

