Sunshine Award

First off, thank you Tara for nominating me for the Sunshine award. It has taken me entirely too long to respond to this, so I would also like to apologize. It is such an honor to be nominated for an award and I’m so happy that others enjoy reading what I’ve written.

Sunshine Award

Instead of following the traditional rules, I’m giving this award to anyone who would like to accept it! 🙂

Here are my answers to Tara’s questions:

1. What is one thing you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t done yet?

Watch the sun rise on the east coast and set on the west coast… in the same day.

2. Where do you get the inspiration for your blogging?

From my everyday life and my thoughts about those things.

3. What is the most rewarding part of your blogging?

The community. There are some truly incredible people I’ve found through this blog and I’ve enjoyed sharing with them(you) and reading bits of their(your) stories.

4. Where does your joy come from?

Creativity. Art. Writing. Music. Rain. God speaks through so many things. 🙂

 

If any of these questions interest you, I’d love to see your answers!

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. Referencing part of your answer to #4, what is your favorite form of art? Personally, I love painting acrylic on canvas, but am getting into watercolors a bit here recently. So much to learn, do, and experience! And I love how God can be seen and heard through so many avenues! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That sounds wonderful! Thank you for sharing with me. 🙂 I’ve always wanted to paint, but I’ve never been very good at it.

      I’m always amazed by the different forms God speaks through. What you said at the end reminded me of a quote by Albert Einstein – “There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”

      Like

Leave a Reply

