A Gift In The Rain

person-woman-hand-rainy

Today is one of those days where you sit back and realize just how wonderful and peaceful this life can really be.

I’ve been realizing lately that I don’t really take time for myself or to relax. I’ve claimed that I’d work on it, yet I somehow never seem to make it a priority.

Today is different. I’m tempted to jump in and work on one of the many projects I have waiting for me, but it’s time to take a break and breathe. I’m thankful for the break the rain has reminded me I need.

 

*Image found on Pexels.com

4 thoughts on “A Gift In The Rain

  1. I’ve also told myself that I would start taking the breaks I needed. But I think I’m going to have to schedule in time for breaks and reflection, otherwise it won’t happen. Thanks for the reminder πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

