Who We Are

It’s a calm and drizzly day. Thoughts jump from one thing to the next, and it’s here I find peace.

Deck_Rain

I met with a very dear friend the other day. Speaking with her made my troubles seem somehow normal. As INFJ’s, we just want to belong. We want to know who we are and will live with that confusion and self-doubt, always questioning, always wondering.

Maybe there isn’t tragedy in never knowing. Maybe it’s about the journey, it’s about the search, because in the search we find who we truly are. We may never find the answers, but we find our character.

2 thoughts on “Who We Are

  1. I feel the same way with one of my best friends. I’m totally comfortable with her, I feel as if I belong, that my experiences are normal. I love the picture you chose too. For some reason it makes me really homesick for the ocean, its funny how memories work šŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

