Dealing With Disappointment

Things in this life don’t always go as planned. I had an opportunity recently that seems to have fallen through. I know better things are coming along, but it’s still a bit disappointing that this one thing didn’t work out.

Sometimes it’s easy to be consumed with the negativity and a self-defeating attitude, but that is the very thing we must avoid. We never know what could be waiting just around the corner. Patience is hard though. Very hard at times.

I don’t want to be discouraged by this failed opportunity, instead, I want to learn from it so that I can do better next time and create a better future.

________________________________________________________________

This post was written a couple months ago, I’m not really sure why I didn’t publish it. Now, looking back on that situation, I’m glad that things worked out as they did. Other better opportunities came along, and I’m so thankful for the light at the end of the tunnel.

2 thoughts on “Dealing With Disappointment

Leave a Reply

