Autumn Change

As the air cools down and leaves begin to turn, that wonderful autumn smell wafting through the seemingly ever blowing breeze, that fall feeling is so strong and powerful. There’s such a peace as autumn wraps its fingers around me.

Image Credit
Image Credit

Just like the turning leaves, I’m at a transition stage in my life. Many things are changing, but it’s beautiful just the same. I’m not really sure who I am right now. I suppose that’s common for an INFJ. But several things have happened recently that have really made me think deeply about my identity and how I show myself to the world.

I have many different parts of me, some I keep hidden, others are out in the open. I don’t know how to merge everything together, and I don’t know that I should. It seems I don’t really have a place I belong, and yet I do. It’s strange. It’s scary. It’s comforting.

I still have a lot to process and work through, but I’m finally beginning to sort things out enough to put it into words, and that is an incredible (and fairly rare) feeling.

2 thoughts on “Autumn Change

  1. I think we are in the same stage of our life! We will both be okay, eventually. I have faith in that. Until then… see the good things in life and do not focus on where you are going, but rather where you are!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

