The Storm Changes

I’m about to embark on a new chapter. It’s scary, yet I somehow feel as though I’m being lifted above the waves and storm, it cannot touch me. I suppose this is what it was like for Peter walking on the water. As soon as he thought about it, and took his eyes from God and placed them on the waves beneath him, he began to sink.

stormy beach walk

There will be storms in this life, no doubt about that. Some are bigger and fiercer than others, some only seem big at the time, but God’s there with us through it all. “Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for You are with me.”

What we once thought was secure and safe, becomes different than we believed it to be. The storms alter and change form, and the ground on which we thought we stood, crumbles beneath us. It’s in these moments I realize that the only truly sure thing is God.

The words of Isaiah 26:3 are held ever closer to my heart, “You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You.”

4 thoughts on “The Storm Changes

Leave a Reply

