Quiet Time

nature-sunset-person-woman

I’m beginning to once again graciously accept myself and time alone. I love quiet time. For awhile I had been running on introvert overload and was so strung out that I needed constant interaction. (I know, backwards.) But I felt that I needed to talk to someone to work all my problems out.

I don’t know why I felt this way, really. I guess I had just felt too isolated for too long and thought that maybe I needed someone else to pull me out. But the more time I have alone to myself, the more I realize how wonderfully amazing those quiet moments can be. The more time alone I have, the more time alone I want. There’s such a peace in it that I can’t find anywhere else.

Here I was, looking outside for solutions, when all I had to do was look inward and heed the voice inside me. Quiet and still. In the calm of the morning.

5 thoughts on “Quiet Time

Leave a Reply

