Day Three

3It feels so good to end a long day with those little green lines on NaNoWriMo saying I’ve exceeded my word count goal. Sometimes when we’re really worn down in life just those little marks of validation that we’re doing something right can make all the difference in the world when it comes to our motivation and satisfaction.

I’ve found that it’s much better to end a day on a good note, being thankful for the things that are right rather than dwelling on all the things that went wrong. So tonight I decided to list three things I’m thankful for.

  1. The communities that I have. Seriously, I cannot say this enough. Love and support go such a long way.
  2. Ideas and the ability to act on them and bring them into reality.
  3. Self-awareness and the people who are willing to tell me the hard truths to point me toward God and a deeper understanding of myself.

What three things are you thankful for tonight?

4 thoughts on “Day Three

  1. I’m involved with a group of moms, and we recently made Gratitude Journals. We try to write down that which we are thankful for from each day. It goes a long way in changing my attitude from self pity and grumbling to thankfulness.
    1. The cooler, autumn weather.
    2. My 10 yr. old being such a good big brother to our foster baby.
    3. The ability to notice others who are hurting and need community, and to reach out to them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Three is too few, so let’s assume I’m grateful for all the basic things, including love and security.
    This weather, the foliage, gorgeous landscape, makes me feel fantastic.
    These pajamas are wicked comfy.
    I got great news from my dr.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, there are so many things to be thankful for, especially at this time of year! Pajamas are great! And that’s always good to have that kind of news from your doctor! Thank you for sharing. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

