Burnout

burnout-90345_1280

This past week has been so mentally and emotionally draining. I’m finding myself getting irritated even with my own company. It’s time for introvert time and a break.

Earlier I went for a nice little walk by myself. The pretty colored leaves on the trees and around me where like stepping into another world where all my cares could drift away on the wind.

Now I’m enjoying some time writing with a cup of hot cocoa and music playing in the background. Windows open for that fresh autumn air.

We don’t always control what we have to do in life or what comes our way, but we can honor ourselves and the time that we need to step away and recharge.

person-woman-coffee-cupSometimes we think it’s selfish to take the time we need to ourselves, but the reality is that everyone (ourselves, and those around us) wins when we fill ourselves up so we have something left to give.

This weekend, take the time you need to rest and recharge. Your mind and body will thank you for it.

2 thoughts on “Burnout

Leave a Reply

