Day Nineteen

19I’m so close to finishing NaNoWriMo! Under 6,000 words left before I hit 50,000! I’m really excited about it now and all I want to do is sit at my computer and write. It has been a very interesting learning experience and it’s been a lot of fun watching this story develop and come together.

I’m hoping that I actually will follow through on it and edit it once I’m done, though I may take a break for Christmas and the general holiday season. Can you believe Thanksgiving is already so close? This month has flown by. I guess that’s what happens when there’s a project to keep me busy. πŸ™‚

I hope you’re all having a wonderful night. Happy writing, friends! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Day Nineteen

    1. Thank you! πŸ™‚ It’s a mythology about these god-like beings that end up traveling down to earth and see a different side of it than they saw when they were in their heaven-like place. It’s different from a lot of the stuff I’ve written, but it’s really interesting to see it all come together! πŸ™‚ What is yours about?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That sounds like a really fascinating story. Mine is about a strong-willed young woman who has to go work for the landowner/noble ( in a society that is similar to feudalism) after her parents go into debt. It focuses mainly on the relationship between the two characters and shows how the difference in their status affects their interactions.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That sounds interesting! I’d read it. πŸ™‚ There’s definitely a lot to explore in that relationship, dynamic, and the world as a whole. I bet it’s a ton of fun to write! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

