All The Difference

friends-775356_1920

Depression is a funny thing. I think what happens for me is that I end up in a tertiary loop, turn in on myself, and just spiral downward until someone’s there to reach down and pull me up. In order to climb out of it I often need to use my Fe and reach out to someone, which is not as easy as it might sound.

Last night was one such occasion. I had previous plans that I couldn’t back out of, and no matter how much I didn’t want to get up and go out, or even get dressed, I knew I had to in order to get the help I needed.

I am so thankful for friends and their love and support. There are so many times that I’ve been helped in a deep way by the people around me when they couldn’t even know or understand the impact they have.

There is a lesson to be learned in this. Don’t ever feel like you don’t matter, or that you can’t do something to change someone’s life. You’re capable of more than you realize, you might even make a difference that’s far greater than you could even know.

6 thoughts on “All The Difference

  1. It’s strange how someone who is so willing to help others and available to friends is often the one unwilling to ask for help in term. I’ve noticed this in myself as well as other INFJ’s. Friends are a beautiful thing.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. They really are. I think it’s partly due to the fact that we don’t want to be a burden on anyone. It’s easy to give, harder to know that we’re taking. Thank you for your thoughts and I hope you have a fantastic day! šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

