Starlight Blogger Award

Thank you, J. (Salvageable), for your nomination. It means a lot that you would think of me for this award and I’m so sorry that I’ve kept you waiting this long.

This Award is created to highlight and promote Inspiring Bloggers.
This Award is created to highlight and promote Inspiring Bloggers.

This award is created to “celebrate the creative bloggers who have truly inspired others through their beautiful and original content, imagery, art, abilities, and wonderful personalities.” Thank you for thinking of me and my blog for this award.

The rules are as follows: The recipient (if he, she, or they choose to accept) should thank the nominator, answer three questions from the nominator, and then nominate six more blogs for the award.

Questions:

  1. What is your favorite part of the holiday season? It’s hard for me to choose one favorite part of the holiday season, I love so much about it. The atmosphere, the positive attitudes, watching the world come together for a united purpose and celebration… Though I suppose my favorite part may be the quiet reflection that’s encouraged at the end of the year. With everything aglow around us, we can sit in the silence and focus on what truly matters, who we really are, and our purpose for living. That’s my favorite part, that our eyes are turned from the world and to our Savior and the thoughts of our own souls.
  2. Of all the posts you have written, which one do you consider the best? This is a difficult question for me. I don’t know that it’s the best, but for now I’ll go with One Sided Me. It came at a time when I was just coming to some important realizations about myself and I was met with love, support and understanding.
  3. What is one book you hope to read (or reread) in the next month or two, and why? Dune. Because I’ve been wanting to read it for years now and I keep reading part of it, then putting it down and starting over. This time I want to actually finish it.

If any would like to accept this award the questions I’m asking are:

  1. In what area would you like to see the most personal growth in the coming year?
  2. What’s your favorite piece of art and why?
  3. What do you think is the most compelling aspect of a story? (The world, characters, plot, etc.)

My nominees:

Ally

Kattie Kate

Lauren Zazzara

Marissa

Seven years

VTNessa

 

7 thoughts on “Starlight Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much! I don’t think I’m going to do an official acceptance post on my blog, but I’ll answer your questions here πŸ™‚

    1. Knowing when and how to speak up. So often I’m scared to tell people what I really think, and then regret that I didn’t try to help them more or even just make sure they understood my view on something important.

    2. I’m very fond of “Whale Watching” by Phill Singer: http://psingerart.com/his_work/whale-watching/ Saw it at an outdoor art festival years ago, and I loved the merging of mundane and fantastic.

    3. Characters, though world is a close second when I’m reading fantasy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination, it really means a lot to me. I’ve actually been nominated already, the post is here if you’re interested:

    https://mylittlepieceofquiet.wordpress.com/2015/12/14/starlight-blogger-award/

    I’d still love to answer your questions though πŸ™‚

    In what area would you like to see the most personal growth in the coming year?
    I want to become a more confident person. I second-guess myself all the time, even when I know I’m right. I need to stop being so critical of myself, and gain more confidence in work, relationships, etc.

    What’s your favorite piece of art and why?
    My favourite piece of art is ‘The Great Wave off Kanagawa’ by Hokusai. Its a Japanese woodblock print from the 1800’s. I’ve always loved the stylized wave and its connection to the ocean. I like a lot of different kinds of art, but it always comes back to this one.

    What do you think is the most compelling aspect of a story?
    For me, the most compelling part of any story is the character development. I love finding out about each character, their background, what motivates them, what their strengths and values are, etc. I like understanding where each person is coming from and why they make the choices they do.

    Thank you again for the nomination, hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome. I’m sorry about that, I realized that right after I posted it. Thank you for your answers. πŸ™‚ Confidence is such a difficult thing to manage sometimes. I need to work on that too. What a cool piece of art! It’s very calming. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

