New Year

bridge train track

It’s a new year. Yesterday is behind us, tomorrow is ahead. I’ve welcomed 2016 with open arms. I feel more secure in this year ahead, as though all the ground that was crumbling beneath me has finally stopped and I’m standing on the edge, but finally on solid ground.

I know there will be struggles and difficult paths to traverse, but I am hopeful. I guess that hope is my solid ground. No matter how much the world around me crumbles, I’m beginning to find hope again. My security comes in trusting the One who holds me.

That hope is a little flicker of light that will guide me in the coming months, even in the darkness I trust that I’ll find light. There is hope for healing.

My word for this year is “Intentional.” I want to live more intentionally in every area of my life. I don’t want to do things out of fear anymore, I’ve done that for too long. I want to be intentional in how I spend my time and energy, what and who I have in my life… And everything else I do.

Happy New Year. Happy 2016. đŸ™‚

Do you have a word to guide you through 2016? If so I’d love to hear about it in the comments. đŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “New Year

Leave a Reply

