Saturday Morning

sunrise-580379_1280

Here I sit. A smoothie on one side of my desk, a cup of hot tea on the other. Like two sides of me. Opposite directions, yet without pull or conflict; they exist together, but apart.

I want to learn to balance the different sides of me and combine them into one consistent whole. Part of that comes by being intentional and taking the time I need for myself. I’ve really struggle with that in the past, feeling selfish or overwhelmed with everything I need to do, but if I don’t take the time I need to reset and recharge, then I’m not giving my best.

I have a lot to do today, some work things and projects, things I mostly enjoy, but it’s nice to take a moment to breathe and relax on my own before jumping into the rest of life.

Today I’m calm and thankful. Though I may have thoughts that rush through my mind from time to time, I also have a wonderful support system and positive outlets for the bottled up feelings inside me.

It’s nice to take a moment now and then to not worry about anything. I have a difficult time being present in my life. That’s one of the things I want to be more intentional about this year. I’ve been doing pretty well with my goals/resolutions, I’m taking it one day at a time and I suppose we’ll see where it leads.

Do you have any resolutions this year? I’d love to hear about them in the comments. I hope you all have a lovely Saturday. πŸ™‚

 

*Image From Pixabay.

6 thoughts on “Saturday Morning

  1. I have been balancing what feels like a three-ring circus for most of my adult years. Three distinct areas of focus and effort take my attention, but I am the same in all places.Right now, it is my family, job, and spiritual work/business. I used to feel burdened by these activities, but now see that without the ability to shift between them I would become bored, unengaged, and eventually withdrawn. Now, I see it more like a three-legged stool, keeping me strong and supported.

    Intentional sounds like a wonderful focus for the year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What a wonderful analogy of the three-legged stool. I’m so glad for you that you’re able to switch between the separate areas and see how they all play into each other. Thank you for sharing that. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I think being present is one of the greatest struggles for INFJs. But it’s such an important lesson to learn. I wish you well in this upcoming year and being more present. πŸ™‚ Support systems are amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. it definitely is, because we just think so much! It’s a blessing and a curse, but being mindful is really important for really experiencing life and calming anxiety. Thank you so much, I wish you all the best in this upcoming year and with your goals! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much. πŸ™‚ I’m learning the importance of mindfulness when it comes to calming anxiety. A long path sometimes, but I’m beginning to see the light. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

