Healing In Pain

piano rose

Sometimes God places a person in our life to pour His love through the cracks of our broken hearts. We don’t always understand the things we go through, but God still has a plan and a purpose. When we see that our pain has been used to help heal someone else, it somehow makes it worth it.

That doesn’t mean that I don’t want it to go away, I do, I’m still human. It’s just that maybe, in this darkness, there’s still hope, there’s still a reason for it. God didn’t just abandon me to these fears, He didn’t hand me over to be destroyed, but rather to grow and to help others to heal.

God is with us even in our darkest moments. Even in the blackest nights. Even when we can’t feel His presence. God is faithful. He uses us to create beauty and healing in a world that’s so broken and so desperately needs it.

I was reminded again recently by a very dear friend that the opposite of fear isn’t courage, it’s faith, it’s trust. I choose trust.

Through the pain, God leads us to find love.

4 thoughts on “Healing In Pain

  1. Just this morning, I read some notes I took on Jeremiah 29. In my journal, I’d written: “Israel was exiled to Babylon, but only for a season. God had plans to bring them back and restore them. ‘You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.’ … ‘I will restore your fortunes and gather you from all… the places where I have driven you.'” ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

