In The Rain

The rain whispers softly at my window. I’m drawn in and taken away to another world. Numb to my present reality.

Maybe this is how it feels to be guarded, safe, protected. I hear the storm, yet somehow fail to feel it.

Trust is one of the most difficult things for me, I want to just hold everything in and close to me to protect it and myself. I want to take control of the situation because I guess on some level I feel like I could do a better job than God. What an awful thing to think or believe!

It’s so easy to fall into that trap though. We just need to wait, to trust and believe that God is working through us to a greater purpose. He is the peace and safety. Without God, we have nothing, not even the rain.

2 thoughts on “In The Rain

Leave a Reply

