Change

purple-flowersSo many things are changing, yet it’s still so much the same. I love the springtime when everything comes back to life. It’s such a hopeful time of year. Then again, I say that about every changing season. Maybe I just find hope in change.

It’s exciting to have a new start, even with something simple. I recently got a new computer, and I’ve really enjoyed the process of editing down what files I want to transfer and which things I’m content just saving and leaving behind. (I always make sure to have backups saved somewhere though, I’m not quite ready to permanently delete anything.) It feels good to clean things out. It’s a blank page, a new start, and I’m excited for the possibilities.

More changes are coming in life, or are in the process. I feel like a little bud pushing through the surface of the ground and seeing the sun for the first time. But in emerging from our safe little place in the ground, we also feel rain. It can be beautiful and nurturing, yet sometimes scary. I don’t always know if my roots are strong enough to withstand the storm, yet one day turns to another and I’m still here.

Each day brings new growth, new changes, and it’s exciting to see who I’m going to be.

6 thoughts on “Change

  1. Sweet post. For me, change is usually scary and stressful, but I can see how it could also be fresh and cleansing (especially getting a new computer and having a blank page full of possibilities)! Happy for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

