Cozy Days

It’s another cold and rainy day today. I’m thinking about making some soup to eat while I write. A few birds chirp outside; they add to the calming music I have playing in the background and filling my home. I sit on my couch with a blanket and a cup of tea and soak it all in.

I love cozy days like this. The rest of the world just melts away and I rest in the peace and solitude. These are some of the things I love in life. Some of the things that bring comfort and joy to me. They’re simple, yes, but they add so much.

What things are you thankful for today?

9 thoughts on “Cozy Days

  1. That sounds so wonderful. I’m looking forward to heading home after work and making a hot cup of lemon and honey tea. Hope you have a lovely rest of the afternoon πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Today I am thankful for time and fair weather to work outside in my yard, and a few stolen moments to snap a few photos of apple blossoms in the setting sun.

    Your day sounds perfectly lovely, too- tea, blankets, and rain make for beautiful moments. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

