Rain

Rain is one of my favorite things. It’s so calming and peaceful. I love how the bounces off leaves and the sound as it splashes to the ground. It fills me with so much hope. Hope for the future, hope for a tomorrow, hope in the moment, knowing that all I have to do is trust.

God is so present, so real. I truly believe that rain is one of His greatest gifts to us. It reaches in a way not much else can, it touches deeply without even a word. Sometimes it’s how God speaks to us.

I can’t really say much more than that. It’s just pure and overwhelming peace, and I am so thankful for that.

 

2 thoughts on “Rain

Leave a Reply

