Small Steps

My goal for this year is to be more intentional. One of the ways I’m doing this is by taking at least one small step toward something I want in life every day. This is a lot easier than biting off way more than I can chew and getting hung up on the details of a nearly completed project before even beginning.

I wasn’t always like this, it’s more recent that I keep bouncing around without much aim in life. That’s one of the things I’m trying to correct. I want to get back to functioning as my best self and to be everything God designed me to be.

coins-912718_640Every small step counts. Every penny invested matters. If we think of it that way, like saving pennies, by the end of the year, with even just one small investment a day, we’ll have a whole 365 (or on leap years like this, 366).

So here I am, investing pennies, but the long run investment will certainly be worth it. They add up fast. What small steps can you take today toward your goals?

6 thoughts on “Small Steps

  1. Today I finished work on time, and had 3 hours alone before school run. It was fantastic and I feel great for having a break. I usually do extra work (for no pay). It’s a new resolution and I want to stick to it.😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m trying to be intentional about getting up early on Sundays. My church meets in a school, and we have to set everything up each week. Over the summer, while the weather is nice, I’m trying to get up on Sundays to arrive at least an hour early so I can sit on the hood of my car with my coffee and get some quiet time in with God. It’s turning out to be about my only hour of alone time each week, so I truly need it. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That sounds like a wonderful and rejuvenating time for you on Sunday mornings. πŸ™‚ I’m sure you need it if it’s the only time you get alone. I love getting up earlier in general, there’s so much hope and beauty in the early morning. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

