Half Year

month-1265393_1280Halfway through the year. It’s crazy to think just how fast time flies by. The second quarter was a slow one for me, it was a time of reorienting myself, a time for learning. I don’t feel like much has changed in my life, and yet, everything has.

I find myself with renewed hope for the future and a more solid plan of where I’m going next, though I have no idea where this path will lead.

There are so many unknowns. I feel as though every time I gain my footing, the ground shifts beneath me and I’m not sure where I am anymore. Everything changes, and yet nothing does, and I end up repeating the same things over and over again.

Do you ever feel like that? Like the ground keeps moving beneath you, you’re running as fast as you can, and yet, you’re still just standing in place.

There are worse things I suppose. I’m setting goals, I’m looking ahead. And when I look back is when I find I’ve moved the most distance.

Time doesn’t always make sense. Sometimes it feels too fast, other times too slow. I suppose it’s not about how fast or slow we move, what matters is that we get there, and that we collect all the lessons life has to teach us along the way.

Every moment, every setback, every forward moving step, is getting us somewhere. We’re reaching, we’re waiting. We’re learning how to trust, and we’re learning how to fly.

What has the first half of 2016 looked like for you? I’d love to hear about your experience in the comments. 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “Half Year

Leave a Reply

