Morning Tea And Morning Pages

teacup-1252115_640This morning was such a beautiful one. It’s a bit cooler out today, so I started by opening the windows. The breeze felt so nice. There’s something so refreshing about having the outside air float into my home.

Lately I’ve been doing morning pages when I first get up. But today I made a cup of tea first. Just that little bit of time made quite the difference in what I was able to say. I find my mind is streaming with thoughts first thing in the morning, when I’m still caught somewhere between dreams and reality, but give it a little bit of time, and it calms down. I still got two pages, but lesson learned. Do it first thing, no delays.

One thing I love about the pages is how much it teaches me about myself, and how it centers and prepares me for the rest of the day. I can write all those thoughts down and leave them there rather than having them subconsciously bouncing around in my head.

That being said, the tea was pretty good and was a relaxing part of my morning. This summer I’ve not been as regular with my tea drinking because of the heat, I’m thankful to have it back. 🙂

What are your morning routines? Have you ever done morning pages? I’d love to hear your experience with them. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Morning Tea And Morning Pages

  1. I find the same thing exactly. That early morning time when I first wake is the very best for a lovely creative flow. My best stories/work have always come then, as if linking two worlds and any interruption (such as tea lol!) interrupts it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, thank you for sharing! I’m glad you can relate. 🙂 Tea is wonderful, but sometimes it just serves as a distraction. I love that natural flow from one world into another that happens first thing in the morning. Thanks again for sharing! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing! 🙂 Morning, afternoon, as long as it works for you then it’s serving its intended purpose. 🙂 It’s such a personal thing and is great for getting in touch with yourself. I’ve also found that free writing in the same sense helps put my mind in the right place for creativity. Thanks again for stopping by. Have a wonderful night! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

