September

leaves-449622_640Ah, September. It’s my favorite month. I don’t know why really, I just love everything about it. the beginning of autumn, the late summer that slowly slips peacefully away. The beginnings of fall colors, fresh starts, new beginnings. I welcome it wholeheartedly.

There’s such a feeling of peace, hope, and contentment. Nothing can compare with it. Autumn’s my favorite season. Then again, maybe I just like changes. At the turn of each new season I seem to claim that this one is my favorite, but there’s something special about fall. It’s a magical time where anything can happen.

We step into other worlds, into celebrations of life and thankfulness for all that God has given us. We savor those last few summer days knowing that it will be a whole year until we see them again. They carry a sweetness unlike the earlier ones.

Autumn is a time of remembrance, of taking a deep breath and peacefully staying in that moment. Because for just a second, we realize that this moment is all we have.

forest-63275_640I love the colors, the smells, the tastes of the seasons. Deep, rich and warm colors, everything turns to a yellow, red, or orange, maybe some brown or golden yellow mixed in. The air relinquishes its humidity and gains that crisp scent. Pumpkin flavored everything. The beginning of soup season, and warm tea once again sounds comforting and satisfying. Cozy sweaters, warm blankets, boots and bonfires. I love it all.

I enter into this month with such a feeling of peace and hope and gratitude for all I have and all I’ve been given. I look forward to the coming months and the changes they will bring, yes, there’s still some fear and apprehension, but I’m ready to jump in.

What are your favorite things about fall?

6 thoughts on “September

  1. Since this is my least favorite season, I’d best keep my comments short. It is asthma season for me, which takes the fun out of it. It’s good to hear that the world is different for others. Thank you for a more positive perspective!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww… I’m so sorry to hear that it’s asthma season for you. That would definitely put a damper on things. Which season is your favorite? ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for your comment and sharing your perspective, I never would have thought of that otherwise.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I love winter – when all the allergens are frozen where I live. I also live Spring, with its renewal and promise. Summer is a sweaty burned mess, though, so not as fun. I’m grateful to live someplace that has 4 seasons.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That totally makes sense! It’ll be here soon! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, I definitely like having all four seasons. They all come with their own blessings and messes, but I love being able to experience them all.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

